Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Stan Moran
Quote From Google 11 Months Ago

***** I was browsing cars at Darlington Car and Commercial and spoke to a Salesman Brian who was very polite and never pushy I decided on a car I wanted and I dealt with a Salesman called Steve as Brian was off the next day and then the Manager I think Neil and throughout my whole experience I was amazed how helpful everyone was and the car I got reached my expectations, I would certainly reccomend this Dealership to anyone who is looking for a Used Car as the Service and Aftercare is Impeccable.
David Harle
From Google a week ago

***** We have purchased all our cars through Darlington Car & Commercial since we bought our first Ford Focus from them 25 years ago. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They are entirely trustworthy and deal in genuine low mileage cars. They even delivered a Volkswagen Polo to our son who lives in London and he is delighted with it. Originally from the North East, we moved to Cumbria 20 years ago and have still continued to use them..
Amanda Graham
A Month Ago From Google

***** I bought my car from them last year. They have a great selection of cars and a seperate selection for Automatics (providing real choice ). Sales team provided all the information I could want about the car's performance and its service history with no pressure to buy. After sales has also been great - they are definatly a company I feel able to trust and reccomend to my family and friends. Will definatly use them when I buy my next car.
Heather Thompson
Google Review a Month Ago

***** Iv'e just bought my first car from here. So genuine and friendly atmosphere which makes a nerve-wracking experience a lot smoother. Can't thank the lads enough..
Asleigh Scott
Fantastic service from this garage, I have bought my second car from this place and will no doubt be doing business with them in the future.

No hard sale tactics just a genuine guy.

Thanks for making car shopping easy.
Mr Johnson
Due to a change in my circumstances I have purchased four cars from Darlington Car & Commercial over a period of five years (a recommendation)Cars are as described condition,mileage and specification.There is no pressure to buy,just a friendly effective service with your requirements in mind.Any problems I have had have been dealt with promptly and effectively,part of their logo states"LARGE ENOUGH TO COPE SMALL ENOUGH TO CARE" This sums them up very accurately.Will continue to recommend them and would definitely buy from them again.
Sophie Louise Chadd
Fantastic service from the day I bought the car.

Great after servicecare, had a problem today went back within 5 mins was fixed. Such pride taken in business. Warm atmosphere, cars in showroom to high standard and no pressure to buy.

Highly reccommended.

The Boss top notch.
Karen Thompson
Only used car dealer I trust.. Got my cars here both my bairns got their first car here. First class deals and service without pressure... thanks for everything..
Diane Atkinson
Our 2nd DCC car purchased today. Staff really friendly. Showroom clean, well laid out. All the car info you'd need is set out on the cars. No hassel or pressure from the staff to buying a car. You just want to as the cars are in mint condition. Mileage low & the price tags are all affordable. looking forward to picking up my car tomorrow.
Tom Allison
DCC came to the rescue after been severely let down by Ramsey's... Super service and staff, great cars with low mileage.. highly reccomended.

Thanks to Steve & Neil
Judith Sykes
Don't know where I would be without these people have bought cars from here for the last 24 years.

The staff are so helpfull & knowledgeable & can't do enough for you.

Cheers guys
Michelle AO
Son bought his first car from this garage and despite it being at the lower end of the market the garage have been fantastic pre and post service.

i'm looking at buying a 4 x 4 and gutted they don't have any in stock as you definatly get looked after regardless of wether it officially falls down to the garage or not.
Dawn Wicks
Neil at darlington car & Commercial has the Customers best interest at all times. he has provided me with some great advice over the past few years which is really appriciated. Has an excellent selection of Quality Used Cars at a very reasonable prices.

Highly reccomended to pay them s visit if you are looking for a Quality Used Car.
STEVE LEAVIS
QUOTE FROM DEALER WEB SITE 28.3.2017

just bought a superb low mileage car from these guys. neil was superb, no sales flannel or waffle, just quick honest service. Car was mine in a day or two ( would have been sooner as the delay was my fault ). Will definitely get my next car from them too. Great service all round. Cheers.
MR & MRS YOUNG
28.2.2017
Card Delivered as a Thank You


To Neil

Thankyou for all your help on Friday you are a star !